2020 BMW Championship live coverage: How to watch Round 1 Thursday


    The 2020 BMW Championship gets underway on Thursday at Olympia Fields CC. Here’s what you need to know to watch the first round.

    Tiger Woods is in the field again this week at the BMW, but if he wants to play next week’s playoff finale, he’ll need his best performance of the calendar year, and it all begins Thursday. Tiger tees off with Bubba Watson and Carlos Ortiz at 1:14 p.m. ET.

    Tiger and everyone else in the field will be chasing one man: World No. 1 Dustin Johnson. Johnson picked up his second victory since the PGA Tour’s restart with a dominant win Sunday at the Northern Trust, and now he sits atop the FedEx Cup rankings with a clear path to his first Cup title. He’ll play the first round alongside Justin Thomas and Daniel Berger, beginning at 1:03 p.m. ET.

    As for the FedEx Cup, if there was ever a week to keep an eye on the standings — even on Thursday — it’s this one. Only the top 30 players by the end of play on Sunday will earn a ticket to the Tour Championship and a chance at the grand prize.

    Below you will find everything you need to watch Thursday’s first round of the BMW Championship.

    Golf Channel will air the action for the first round of the BMW Championship with four hours of coverage on Thursday, 3-7 p.m. ET.

    You can catch the full first round Golf Channel broadcast of the BMW Championship on golfchannel.com. Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Thursday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need a subscription to access both options.

    12:30 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Brendan Steele, Brian Harman12:41 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Adam Long, Kevin Streelman12:52 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Kevin Na, Ryan Palmer1:03 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Lanto Griffin, Sebastián Muñoz1:14 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Russell Henley1:25 p.m. – Robby Shelton, Jim Herman, Paul Casey1:36 p.m. – Adam Scott, Gary Woodland, Nick Taylor1:47 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Matthew Wolff, Mark Hubbard1:58 p.m. – Xander Schauffele, Rory McIlroy, Brendon Todd2:09 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Harris English, Bryson DeChambeau2:20 p.m. – Jason Day, Michael Thompson, Talor Gooch

    12:30 p.m. – Alex Noren, Harry Higgs, Adam Hadwin12:41 p.m. – Tony Finau, Billy Horschel, Joaquin Niemann12:52 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Jon Rahm, Patrick Reed1:03 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas, Daniel Berger1:14 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Tiger Woods, Bubba Watson1:25 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Jason Kokrak, Maverick McNealy1:36 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Danny Lee, Tom Hoge1:47 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Mackenzie Hughes, Patrick Cantlay1:58 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Viktor Hovland, Cameron Champ2:09 p.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Hideki Matsuyama, Abraham Ancer2:20 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Corey Conners, Matt Kuchar2:31 p.m. – Max Homa, Charles Howell III, Louis Oosthuizen

    As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

    GOLF.com and GOLF Magazine are published by EB GOLF MEDIA LLC, a division of 8AM GOLF

    SOURCE: https://www.w24news.com

    Donnez votre point de vue et aboonez-vous!

    Laisser un commentaire

    Votre point de vue compte, donnez votre avis

    [maxbutton id= »1″]


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here