CM – 41 countries take part in the 66th Eurovision Song Contest


Public broadcasters from 41 countries are taking part in the Eurovision Song Contest when the world’s largest live music event takes place in Turin next May.

The 66th competition, organized by European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and its Italian member Rai, will take place on May 10, 12 and 14, 2022 at the PalaOlimpico in Turin.

All 39 participating channels from 2021 will return next year. This is joined by RTCG from Montenegro and Armenia’s national broadcaster ARMTV, which last took part in 2019 when 41 countries took part.

Martin Österdahl, Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, said: “We are very pleased that we are in May next year over 40 broadcasters will again fight for the legendary Eurovision Cup in Turin.

“The Rai team is working hard on the preparations to welcome all delegations to a new host city and to ensure that the Eurovision Song Contest the excitement and state-of-the-art spectacle expected by almost 200 million viewers. « 

Simona Martorelli and Claudio Fasulo von Rai added: » Italy is proud to host the Eurovision Song Contest again after 31 years!

« Above all, we firmly believe that the Eurovision Song Contest will allow us to present the beauty of Italy to a worldwide audience through the elements that unite us all: music and harmony, to present and share. « 

Of the 41 participating nations, 36 will compete in two semi-finals, with 10 successful acts from each semi-final joining 4 of the Big 5 (France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom) and Italy in the Grand Final received.

Italy won the right to host the event next year when Måneskin gave his country its first victory since 1990 with the song “Zitti e Buoni” in May.

Rai becomes the Eurovision song Hosting the contest for the third time, having previously hosted the event in Naples in 1965 and Rome in 1991.

Further details on the Eurovision Song Contest 2022, including the slogan for the event and details of ticket sales, will be announced in the coming months

Visit, @Eurovision on Twitter, Eurovision Song Contest on Facebook, @Eurovision on Instagram and the official Eurovision app for updates.

The following countries (and EBU-Mit member broadcasters) will take part in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin:

Albania (RTSH)
Armenia (AMPTV)
Australia (SBS) *
Austria (ORF)
Azerbaijan (Ictimai TV)
Belgium (RTBF)
Bulgaria (BNT)
Croatia (HRT)
Cyprus (CyBC)
Czech Republic (CT)
Denmark (DR)
Estonia (ERR)
Finland (YLE)
France (FT)
Germany (ARD / NDR)
Georgia (GPB)
Greece (ERT)
Iceland (RUV)
Ireland (RTE)
Israel (KAN)
Italy (RAI)
Latvia (LTV)
Lithuania (LRT)
Malta (PBS)
Moldova (TRM)
Montenegro (RTCG)
Netherlands (AVROTROS)
North Macedonia (MKRTV)
Norway (NRK)
Poland (TVP)
Portugal (RTP)
Romania (TVR)
Russia (RTR)
San Marino (RTV)
Serbia (RTS)
Slovenia (RTVSLO)
Spain (TVE)
Sweden (SVT)
Switzerland (SRG SSR)
Ukraine (UA: PBC)
United Kingdom (BBC)
* EBU partner

.footer-section-top-column-about, .footer-section-top-column-services, .footer-section-top-column-social, .footer-section-top-column-websites {z- index: 2; }
.bodywrapper .footer {
Top margin: 0px! Important;

.bodywrapper .ebu-container-full,
.bodywrapper .ebu-container-full-gray,
.bodywrapper .ebu-container-full-darkgrey,
.bodywrapper .ebu-container-full-white,
.bodywrapper .ebu-container-full-darkergrey {
Padding-below: 20px;
.sub-menu-container {display: none;}

$ (« li.nav-item-has-submenu »). on (« click », function () {
//console.log($(this).hasClass(« active « ));
if ($ (this) .hasClass (« active »)) {
$ (this) .find (« div.sub-menu-container »). show ();
} different {
$ (this) .find (« div.sub-menu-container »). hide ();
_linkedin_partner_id = « 415849 »; window._linkedin_data_partner_ids = window._linkedin_data_partner_ids || []; window._linkedin_data_partner_ids.push (_linkedin_partner_id); (function () {var s = document.getElementsByTagName (« script ») [0]; var b = document.createElement (« script »); b.type = « text / javascript »; b.async = true; b. src = « »; s.parentNode.insertBefore (b, s);}) ();

The European Broadcasting Union is the world’s leading alliance of public service media and represents over a hundred organizations worldwide. We strive to ensure a sustainable future for public service media, deliver first-class content to our members through the Eurovision and Euroradio brands, and build on our founding ethos of solidarity and collaboration to create a center for learning and exchange. Find out more about us.


2022,Eurovision Song Contest,European Broadcasting Union,2022, Eurovision Song Contest, European Broadcasting Union,,

Donnez votre avis et abonnez-vous pour plus d’infos


Vidéo du jour: