Premier League team of the decade – as voted by you


    We asked you which Premier League players were the best since 2010? And you answered.

    The Toe Poke Daily is here every day to bring you all the weirdest stories, quirkiest viral content and top trolling that the internet has to offer, all in one place.

    We broke down each position to make a 4-3-3 formation of the best that the English top flight has had to offer over the past 10 years. There were been some tough calls (sorry, Paul Scholes and Dimitar Berbatov), but we whittled the list down to the cream of the crop and gave you a chance to vote for your favourite.

    Not every player was around for the full decade, but this is how you voted.

    GOALKEEPER: David De Gea

    The Man United stopper had 47% of the vote and took the No. 1 jersey from Petr Cech (35%) in a two-horse race.

    LEFT-BACK: Patrice Evra

    Old-school rules as Patrice Evra (42%) beat out Liverpool’s Andy Robertson (35%) in a close vote.

    RIGHT-BACK: Trent Alexander-Arnold

    Our voters cast the likes of Pablo Zabaleta (11%) and Branislav Ivanovic (16%) to history and voted for Trent Alexander-Arnold with a commanding 40%.

    CENTRE-BACKS: Virgil van Dijk and Vincent Kompany

    The new generation took top spot with Liverpool’s Virgil van Dijk having 39% but ex-Man City defender Vincent Kompany also made the team with 20%. Nemanja Vidic and John Terry were tied for third on 15%.


    N’Golo Kante led the way for his work at Leicester and Chelsea with 61%, while Fernandinho (15%) and Michael Carrick (13%) were close to second.

    CENTRAL MIDFIELD: Steven Gerrard

    Liverpool’s Steven Gerrard was the top choice with 47% of the vote, way ahead of Man City’s Yaya Toure (19%) and Chelsea’s Frank Lampard (17%).

    NO. 10: Kevin De Bruyne

    No issues here, with De Bruyne walking away with 55% of the vote and Wayne Rooney a distant second with 28%.

    FORWARDS: Eden Hazard and Mohamed Salah

    Chelsea’s Eden Hazard was the outright winner with 39% but second place was close. Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah (18%) edged teammate Sadio Mane (16%), with Ryan Giggs of Man United (15%) in third.

    STRIKER: Sergio Aguero

    Finally, despite his history of award snubs, Man City’s Sergio Aguero walks away with the prize. He netted 43% of the vote which was a landslide as Luis Suarez had 16% in second place.

    MANAGER: Sir Alex Ferguson

    Arguably the greatest manager of all time, Fergie landed 32% of the vote despite him retiring in 2013. Current leading lights Jurgen Klopp (31%) and Pep Guardiola (22%) came very close but not close enough.

    Donnez votre avis et abonnez-vous pour plus d’infos



    [supsystic-newsletter-form id=4]

    Vidéo du jour:

    Laisser un commentaire