World News – United States – CMT Awards 2020: Everything You Need To Know About The Star Country Music Show


The 2020 CMT Music Awards hosted by Sarah Hyland, Kane Brown and Ashley McBryde will be broadcast live on Wednesday evening

The annual fan-voted awards show that celebrates the best in country music will air live from Nashville on Wednesday Oct. 9pm to 8pm EST on many networks

This year’s show will feature performances by famous artists such as Kelsea Ballerini, Shania Twain, Luke Bryan, Maren Morris, Luke Combs and more

Modern Family alumna Sarah Hyland will host the show alongside country stars Kane Brown and Ashley McBryde, both nominated and ready to perform Little Big Town hosted the show in 2018 and 2019

« I am more than delighted, and maybe a little nervous, to host an awards ceremony for the very first time, » McBryde, 37, said in a statement. « Fortunately, it’s not all about me It’s about celebrating badass music videos and the brilliant men and women who help us create them »

RELATED: 2020 CMT Awards Nominations: Kelsea Ballerini, Dan Shay, Ashley McBryde Among Lead Artists

Brown, who goes down in history as the first black person to host the awards ceremony, said in a press release: “I am delighted to join this year as a host for the first times and I can’t wait for everyone to see some amazing performances lining up this year « 

« I can’t wait to see what happens on this year’s show and who fans are voting for, » said Hyland, who is also hosting the awards for the first time.

Topping the nominations list this year are McBryde, Ballerini, Combs, Dan Shay, Sam Hunt and Thomas Rhett with three nominations each Brown, Carrie Underwood, Blanco Brown, Gabby Barrett, Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert, Old Dominion and The Chicks – who return with their first CMT nod since 2007 – have also received multiple nominations

The six artists nominated in the Breakthrough Video of the Year category – Brown, Barrett, Caylee Hammack, Ingrid Andress, Riley Green and Travis Denning – are nominated for the first time at CMT Supergroup The Highwomen (comprised of Morris, Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby and Amanda Shires) and legendary Tanya Tucker also received their first nods

The six finalists for the coveted Video of the Year award, cut from 14 original nominees by fan vote, are Underwood, Ballerini, Combs, Lambert, Tucker and Keith Urban

Artists outside of the country genre receiving their very first CMT nominations include Halsey, Marshmello and Gwen Stefani

Country stars scheduled to hit the Ram Trucks side stage on Wednesday night are: McBryde, Ballerini, Brown, Combs, Dan Shay, Barrett, Bryan, Morris, Hunt, Twain, Jimmie Allen, Noah Cyrus, Halsey, Little Big Town, Brooks & Dunn and Morgan Wallen

In addition, stars Green, Hammack, Andress, Denning, Hardy and Mickey Guyton will also be on stage

RELATED: Ashley McBryde Is ‘Beyond Excited And Maybe A Little Nervous’ To Host The 2020 CMT Music Awards

More Michelin-starred artists will appear at the show to present the coveted awards These are: Tucker, Carlile, Demi Lovato, Diplo, Idina Menzel, Jessica Chastain, Katy Perry, Kelly Clarkson, Rob Thomas and Taylor Swift

To catch all the excitement of the 2020 CMT Music Awards Wednesday, tune in to CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, Pop or TV Land at 8 p.m. EST

CMT Awards 2020, Gabby Barrett

World News – United States – CMT Awards 2020: Everything you need to know about the Star Country Music Show


Donnez votre avis et abonnez-vous pour plus d’infos

Vidéo du jour: